In honor of the name of my blog, it is appropriate to include a picture from my very first visit to Pica Pica.  Here I am being held by my mother in front of the well that would frighten me for years to come.  It was always a joy to visit Pica Pica, but being near that well was not one of the highlights.  There are wonderful memories of holidays and pure childhood fun.

Before sharing my memories, which are many, I would like to go back in time and share family information with the next generations.  So, in my next few posts I will offer a family tree of sorts beginning with my great grandparents.  Mima and I started working on this project and I have some of her notes plus other information that I have gathered.  I will also include stories and anecdotes that I have heard through the years as well as any pictures available to me.

