mosaic717ec0ba36dfdefb766a4f8e93bf65fa93878553A walk around our neighborhood (Pictures by Veronica)

When I lived in Milwaukee autumn was my favorite season.  Living in Miami I did not miss Milwaukee winters, but yearned for the beauty of autumn. Spring in Maryland is a joy to behold, but something about autumn touches my heart like no other season.  More so now that I am in the autumn of my years (closer to winter than I like to acknowledge).  Just want to share some of the beauty and music of this awesome season.

Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower – Albert Camus

Delicious autumn!  My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns – George Eliot

Autumn, the year’s last, loveliest smile. – William Cullen Bryant

Winter is an etching, spring a watercolor, summer an oil painting and autumn a mosaic of them all –  Stanley Horowitz

I trust in nature for the stable laws of beauty and utility.  Spring shall plant and autumn garner to the end of time – Robert Browning

autumnleavesLeaves ready for raking (Picture by Patricio)

