Gratitude is not and should not be limited to one day or one season a year.  It should be present every day of our lives.  However, it is appropriate as the year winds down to take time to reflect and acknowledge the blessings we have received.  Even if the year has brought us our share of setbacks, disappointments and suffering, the good most likely outweighs the bad.

I am so thankful for my family, my friends, for their love and support, for another year of having them be part of my life.  I thank God for his infinite mercy as I struggle to become a better person, for all material goods received and for those denied.

Slide1“May we be strengthened with the understanding that being blessed does not mean that we shall always be spared all the disappointments and difficulties of life.” – Heber J. Grant

“In all created things discern the providence and wisdom of God, and in all things give Him thanks.” – St. Teresa of Avila

 

