12079543805_fc846b1e1e_b“Look at the birds of the air, for they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they?” – Matthew 6:26.

As my faith wavers this passage comes to mind.  Why do I fear?  In the ups and downs of my almost 65 years God has never abandoned me.  Even in the times I have abandoned Him, He waited patiently for me to come to my senses.  So I will not be afraid and I will feed the birds in His honor.

12079555825_bc39ac119b_b

“A bird does not sing because it has an answer.  It sings because it has a song.”  ~Chinese Proverb

“I heard a bird so sing, Whose music, to my thinking, pleased the king.”- William Shakespeare

Be like the bird who, pausing in her flight awhile on boughs too slight, feels them give way beneath her, and yet sings, knowing she hath wings.” –Victor Hugo

“I once had a sparrow alight upon my shoulder for a moment, while I was hoeing in a village garden, and I felt that I was more distinguished by that circumstance that I should have been by any epaulet I could have worn.”  – Henry David Thoreau

“No bird soars too high if he soars with his own wings.” – William Blake

