“Let there be peace on earth
And let it begin with me”

Each day as I try to work through the many small tasks that make up my day, I realize that they are of no importance to anyone but me. Yet things must get done to maintain a certain order in life. We all prioritize our lives in order to survive in the best possible way we know how. It is a lifelong mission to figure out our purpose. Every individual struggles and each one’s life experience differs. Is it any wonder that there is so much conflict among humans?

Slide1Let’s not be harsh and judge others unjustly. Most people truly want what is best, but there are as many definitions of what is best as there are people in the world. Let’s appreciate the simple things that we take for granted. After all in the midst of the confusion the sun came up this morning and the birds are singing.

BIRD

