Slide1

Today my memory traveled back to the day when I went to the doctor and confirmed that indeed I was going to be a mother.  The morning-noon-night sickness I was feeling had given me a clue.  I was incredibly excited and suddenly scared of the awesome responsibility we had undertaken.

After my husband and I gave his parents the good news, we went for a ride with them and stopped for some ice cream cones.  My in-laws went in while Bob and I stayed in the car.  They came back with five ice cream cones.  In the excitement of the moment my mother-in-law inadvertently got an extra cone – so actually Elvie got her first ice cream cone about eight months prior to her birth.

That was such a happy day only to be outdone by the day of her birth which we celebrate today with joy.

Slide1

