Slide1
As we say good-bye to the year 2014, let’s try to remember that even though the events that make the news are tragic and disheartening, there were a lot of good things happening around us as well.  The sun came up for 365 days, the birds entertained us with their songs, the skies whether blue or grey displayed beauty that even the best photographers or artists cannot completely capture, nature never stopped amazing us. There are still people who genuinely care and sacrifice for the good of others.

Personally, I am blessed to have people who love me, pets who think I am pretty special and the gift of one more year. Who could ask for anything more?

So I am ready to ring in the New Year at midnight with twelve grapes and some champagne as I cheerfully bid farewell to 2014.

 

