Slide1There is so much division in the world, in every country and community – even within most families. As followers of Christ, what are we to do? We cannot change the world with hatred and finger pointing. We are called to lead by example. We must be joyful in our faith and not give in to despair. God is with us and he will protect us or give us courage in whatever circumstance we may have to face. Let our face and actions reflect the joy of Christ’s love in our hearts.

 

1 Corinthians 14:15 – What am I to do? I will pray with my spirit, but I will pray with my mind also; I will sing praise with my spirit, but I will sing with my mind also.

Romans 12:12 – Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer.

Romans 15:13 – May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.

 

 

