Each year I map out a plan of readings, reflections and sacrificial actions to draw closer to God in my spiritual journey. Each year God shows me additional ways to be faithful and trust in His love and mercy. It has been a tough Lent so far, but questions have been answered, not in the way I expected, but He has shown me the path to follow.

Slide1

Some sadness has come our way as we lost our beloved kitty Mr. Bingley. We were blessed to be able to care for him around the clock during his last week of life in gratitude for his sweet companionship of 17 years.

Slide1

He left us on the 13th anniversary of my mother’s death – March 2.

Slide1

Irritation and annoyance continue as the battle for presidential nominations goes on.  I cannot see an answer from either political party – our only hope is Divine Intervention.

Slide1

I will continue my readings, prayers and reflections as Holy Week draws near and will await Easter with a thankful and cheerful heart. I will end with a bit of St Patrick humor.

Slide1

 

